Sølyst - The Steam Age

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB220-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 18.03.2016

01 The Steam Age
02 Autumn
03 Eulenflug
04 Nostalghia
05 Steamfield I
06 Mount Eiffel
07 Catching Leafs
08 Tesla
09 William
10 Atomium
11 Steamfield II
12 Shelf

keine Inhalte verfügbar
Produktinformationen "Sølyst - The Steam Age"

As a basis for the third album by the Düsseldorf Kreidler drummer Thomas Klein THE STEAM AGE, an abandoned piano served as a sound source. Tapping, scratching, scraping, plucking: working with the wooden body and steel strings led to the building blocks of a broad sonic spectrum, which Klein then brushed against the grain with his sampler. All of these alienated patterns and sequences were then invited to dance to the typical Sølyst percussion groove, merging with him to form a hypnotically driving machine-funk.

The vinyl version does include the CD.

Release: March 18th, 2016

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Vinyl