Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Conrad Schnitzler and Dieter Moebius founded the free music project Kluster in 1969 and created two milestones of electronic music in 1970. Two years later, when Schnitzler left Kluster, Roedelius and Moebius continued under the name of Cluster. The duo split up in 2010, at which point Roedelius teamed up with the keyboard player and electronic musician Onnen Bock as Qluster, keeping the K/Cluster concept alive. In 2013 they were joined by bass and keyboard player Armin Metz. In a nice touch of symmetry, Qluster thus became a trio again.