Gary Olson - Gary Olson

26,99 €*

Produktnummer: TR462-Vinyl
Erscheinungsdatum: 29.05.2020

1. Navy Boats
2. Giovanna Please
3. Some Advice
4. Postcard From Lisbon
5. All Points North
6. Initials DC
7. Afternoon Into Evening
8. Diego It’s Time
9. A Dream For A Memory
10. Tourists Taking Photographs
11. The Old Twin

Produktinformationen "Gary Olson - Gary Olson"

This album is a tale of two cities, or rather, two studios; one in Hayland, Norway and the other in Flatbush, Brooklyn and two brothers who came up with the idea making a record with indie rock wizard Gary Olson which now links the two locations. Gary Olson is the lead singer, main songwriter and plays trumpet with the band Ladybug Transistor who have released five albums on Merge Records. He is also producer and engineer at Marlborough Farms studio deep in the heart of Flatbush Brooklyn.

Although the initial idea was to do simple recordings Ladybug Transistor fans will no doubt be pleased to find Gary’s signature exultant trumpet sound, the luscious strings and gorgeous pop hooks so favored by that band present in plenty on this album. The melodies are at once both delicate and strongly memorable and the lustrous production gives a sheen reminiscent of the best ‘70s commercial radio and ‘80s indie pop.

Release: May 29, 2020

Download via Bandcamp

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, MC / Musikkassette, Vinyl