You - Laserscape

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB140-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 23.08.2013
01. Passing Landscapes
02. Can You Tell Me Where I Am
03. Changing Rooms
04. Travelling Hologram
05. Scanned Noises
06. Curious Phenomena Part I
07. Curious Phenomena Part II
08. (Bonus) Laserscape Live
Produktinformationen "You - Laserscape"

The Krefeld duo YOU played their way into the elite of the German electronic music scene with their first two albums "Electric Day" (1979) and "Time Code" (1983). The music on "Laserscape" (1986) was conceived to accompany the laser performances of the same name by Horst H. Baumann. And that's what it sounds like: multilayered drones, up to 13 minutes long, evocative of Blade Runner's menacing atmosphere, sometimes laced with driving, pulsating sequences, typical of the so-called Berlin School (Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze etc).

Releasedate: August 23, 2013

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Vinyl