Wreckless Eric - Leisureland

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: TR544-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 25.08.2023
01. Southern Rock
02. Inside The Majestic
03. Badhat Town
04. Intermission
05. Standing Water
06. Standing Sunday Morning
07. The Old Versailles
08. Dial Painters (Radium Girls)
09. The Tipping Point
10. High Seas (Won & Lost)
11. On The Move
12. Esplanade By Moonlight
13. They Come Free With Cornflakes
14. Zoom (Glittering In The Sun)
15. Drag Time
Produktinformationen "Wreckless Eric - Leisureland"
Deluxe Vinyl is limited to 500 copies worldwide, blue vinyl, numbered.

Wreckless Eric needs little introduction – he wrote and recorded the classic Whole Wide World and had a hit with it back in 1977. Since then it's been a hit for countless other artists including The Monkees, Cage The Elephant and Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day. Eric’s version featured in the 2022 Expedia / Superbowl / Ewan MacGregor travel ad, and the Cage The Elephant version is the new theme tune for the podcast Smartless. 

He went on to release twenty something albums in forty something years under various names. This new album, Leisureland, marks a return to his more ramshackle world of recording – guitars and temperamentally unpredictable analogue keyboards, beat-boxes and loops in conjunction with a real drummer, Sam Shepherd, who he met in a local coffee shop in Catskill, New York. He was delighted to find that Sam lived around the corner and could easily drop by to put drums on newly recorded tracks. The recording methodology may have been Contemporary American but the subject matter is almost entirely British. It also contains more instrumentals than any of his previous albums.