Ulan Bator - Stereolith

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB255-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 24.02.2017

01 On Fire
02 Stereolith
03 Blue Girl
04 Spinach Can
05 Ego Trip
06 NeuNeu
07 No Book
08 Icarus
09 Lost
10 Dust

Produktinformationen "Ulan Bator - Stereolith"

Press Quotes:
"this is an intensely satisfying and perfectly realised album with enough European élan to draw anybody in“ // Freq.co.uk
"ein betörender, vielfältiger, aber immer schlüssiger und nie ausufernder Stilmix" // 9/10, Ox-Fanzine

In today's increasingly barren rock and roll landscape, Ulan Bator stand as beacons of explorative songwriting. Formed in Paris in 1993 by Amaury Cambuzat (vocals, guitar and keyboards) and Olivier Manchion (Bass), the band's atmospheric approach to composition has consistently yielded guitar-driven avant-rock at once hypnotic and untamed. And while their sound has developed in a variety of directions – often in relationship to changing line-ups and various collaborations, including with krautrock legends Faust and Swans' Michael Gira – Ulan Bator's resist simple categorization: kraut-y repetition, post-rock guitar flourishes, kosmische synth work, intimate whispering and pounding drums have all taken an audible lead throughout their now twenty-year career.

Version with white vinyl is limited to 300 copies!

Release: February 24th, 2017

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Limited White Vinyl, Vinyl (incl. CD)