The Catenary Wires - Til The Morning

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: TR438-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 14.06.2019

1. Dream Town
2. Hollywood
3. Sixteen Again
4. Dark Brown Eyes
5. Back On Hastings Pier
6. Love On The Screen
7. Half-written
8. Tie Me To The Rails
9. So Quiet In This Home
10. I'll Light Your Way Back
11. Til The Morning
12. Dancing

Produktinformationen "The Catenary Wires - Til The Morning"

The Catenary Wires are Rob Pursey and Amelia Fletcher. They specialise in emotive indie duets, capturing the spirits of Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood, Serge Gainsbourg and Brigitte Bardot, and releasing them into modern Britain. The resulting songs will appeal to fans of Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile or Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan. On this album, they are joined by Andy Lewis (Paul Weller Group, Spearmint) on cello, mellotron and percussion, and Fay Hallam (Makin' Time, Prime Movers) on Hammond organ and backing vocals. Matthew King (a classical composer) plays piano. Nick and Claire Sermon play brass. The local Kentish countryside provides ambient noise.

Release: June 14th, 2019

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Vinyl