Robert Forster - Songs To Play

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: TR324-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 18.09.2015

01 Learn To Burn
02 Let Me Imagine You
03 Songwriters On The Run
04 And I Knew
05 A Poet Walks
06 I'm So Happy Four You
07 Love Is Where It Is
08 Turn On The Rain
09 I Love Myself And I Always Have
10 Disaster In Motion

keine Inhalte verfügbar
Produktinformationen "Robert Forster - Songs To Play"

"'Songs To Play' is his strongest work for decades" (9 / 10) (Uncut, UK)
„'Songs To Play' finds Forster at his most enrgetic and free.“ (AllMusic, USA)
„He’s a fascinating figure, and time has not dulled his appeal, or his songwriting craft, in the slightest. 'I Love Myself (And I Always Have)'? Yep, that’s Robert Forster, and you should hear him." (, USA)

Seven years since Robert Forster's last album The Evangelist. Seven years since one of Australia's most respected singer-songwriters released what was widely regarded as his best solo album, and one that more than lived up to the many high points of his legendary band The Go-Betweens.Songs To Play is the answer. Seven years in the making. And worth every minute.

Two versions of this album are still available, the Special LP Version is already sold out:

Regular LP Version

Regular CD Version

Download the album on our Bandcamp Site.

Special LP Version (limited to 500 units)

- postcard signed by Robert Forster

- special „Tip-On-Style“ cover with extra matt/gloss finish

- 180g LP in printed innersleeves with all lyrics

- CD in special coverart cardboard-sleeve

- Sticker „I Love Myself (And I Always Have)“

Limited CD Version in gatefold 4 panel digisleeve

Release: September 18th, 2015

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Deluxe Vinyl, Vinyl