Nick Garrie - The Nightmare of J.B. Stanislas

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: TR437-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 17.05.2019

1 The Nightmare of J.B. Stanislas
2 Can I Stay With You
3 Bungles Tours
4 David’s Prayer
5 Ink Pot Eyes
6 The Wanderer
7 Stephanie City
8 Little Bird
9 Deeper Tones of Blue
10 Queen of Queens
11 Wheel of Fortune
12 Evening

13 Queen of Spades (Single A-side)
Close Your Eyes (Single B-side)
15 Nightmare of JB Stanislas (Demo)
16 Bungles Tours (Demo)
17 Little Bird (Demo)
18 Deeper tones of Blue (Demo)
19 Evening (Demo)
20 Cambridge Town (Demo)
21 Stone and Silk (Demo 1968)

Produktinformationen "Nick Garrie - The Nightmare of J.B. Stanislas"

Occasionally, a work of art falls into your hands with such a bizarre backstory, you just have to run with it. The implausible origins of Nick Garrie’s folk-pop album “The Nightmare of J.B. Stanislas” require just such a leap of faith. The Englishman recorded his masterpiece in France at the tender age of nineteen. The year was 1968 and Garrie felt ill at ease with the lavish arrangements accompanying his songs (beautiful as they may sound to our ears today). Worse still, the label owner committed suicide and the record virtually disappeared without trace – until it resurfaced in 2005. Our own release now includes numerous bonus tracks, rare photograph and extensive liner notes. Available on CD and double vinyl!

Download via Bandcamp

Release: June 28th, 2019

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: 2-Vinyl, CD