Magnetband - Experimenteller Elektronik-Underground DDR 1984-1989

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB253-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 10.02.2017

01 A. F. Moebius – Erika
02 Kriminelle Tanzkapelle –Klatschmohn
03 Heinz & Franz – Immer
04 Magdalene Keibel Combo – Er hat’s geschafft
05 Choo Choo Flame – Nein
06 Stoffwechsel – Fly, Fliege, Fly
07 Corp Cruid – 37°C
08 Taymur Streng/Ornament & Verbrechen – Das sentimentale Ufo
09 Der Demokratische Konsum – Die Kuh
10 A. F. Moebius – Böser Traum
11 Gesichter – SK 8 Gesichter
12 Ihr Arschlöcher – Urtramp
13 Aponeuron – Jab Gab Hej
14 Robert Linke – Musik zum Weltuntergang

Produktinformationen "Magnetband - Experimenteller Elektronik-Underground DDR 1984-1989"

compiled by Jestram, Konden, Lippok, Papenfuß

CD and LP including linernotes by Alexander Pehlemann. MC limited to 100 copies MC SOLD OUT.

Inspired by Punk and Post Punk, vibrant scenes dedicated to independent self-actualisation by means of sound circulated on self-distributed cassettes, in the 80s the cheapest and fastest medium, were developing not only in the FRG but also in the GDR (=DDR). The artefacts from that era tell of a stance of refusal in practice, and of the possibility to charge up on a high level, in spite of everything. "Magnetband" features 14 exciting experimental-electronic pieces from the GDR that originally have been released between 1984 and 1989 on cassettes only.

Release: February 10th, 2017

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, MC / Musikkassette, Vinyl