Karl Bartos - The Cabinet Of Dr. Caligari

39,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB400-limited-cd-box
Erscheinungsdatum: 16.02.2024
01. Prologue
02. Scary Memories
03. Atonal Floating
04. Full Of Life
05. In The Town Hall
06. At The Funfair
07. A Mysterious Crime
08. At The Funfair 2
09. The Cabinet Of Dr. Caligari
10. Jane's Theme
11. March Grotesque 2
12. Jane’s Theme 2
13. Shadows
14. Tragic Message
15. Suspicion
16. Tragic Message 2
17. The Plan
18. A Dark Figure
19. Caligari's Theme
20. Arrest Of The Suspect
21. Caligari's Theme 2
22. Worried Jane
23. Interrogation
24. Jane's Fear
25. Francis's Observation
26. Cesare's Attack And Escape
27. Safe And Sound
28. Francis At A Loss
29. Caligari's Deception
30. Lunatic Asylum
31. In Search Of The Truth
32. Out In The Field
33. The Director Rants And Rages
34. Scary Memories 2
35. Who’s Mad Here?
36. Francis Rants And Rages
37. Epilogue
Produktinformationen "Karl Bartos - The Cabinet Of Dr. Caligari"
Musician and writer Karl Bartos has long been admirer of Weimar-era culture. During his time in Kraftwerk, he helped create the stunning track 'Metropolis', directly inspired by a band viewing of the classic 1927 Fritz Lang film of the same name. The original orchestral music composed for The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari by Giuseppe Becce had long been lost and in 2005, after watching the film, Bartos imagined what it would be like to create an entirely new one in the 21st Century in his home studios in Hamburg. Now with crystal clear images, digitally restored by the Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Foundation, the film is visually the best quality it has ever been, and now, with Bartos' soundtrack, there is impressive sound to go with the haunting vision.

limited CD box (2000 copies worldwide) incl. the album on CD, the Caligari movie on DVD, 48p booklet 
limited LP box (2000 copies worldwide) incl. the album on 2-LP, the Caligari movie on DVD, 16p booklet