Jurriaan Andriessen – The Awakening Dream

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB247-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 05.05.2017
1 She Walks in Beauty
2 Overtones
3 Beyond the Veil
4 Roundelay
5 Ode on Solitude
6 Elegy
7 The Castle of Indolescence
8 She’s Far from the Land
9 The Child Musician
10 Love’s Prisoner
11 The Lake Drought
12 Forsaken Garden
keine Inhalte verfügbar
Produktinformationen "Jurriaan Andriessen – The Awakening Dream"

Jurriaan Andriessen (1925–1996) was a Dutch composer. Although he was actually at home in classical music, he recorded three synthesizer albums in the late 1970s, the first of which, "The Awakening Dream" (1977), is an outstanding excursion into experimental ambient and minimal music. Andriessen himself, 52 years of age at the time, called it a "a trance symphony". The music is less in the tradition of his peers such as Boulez or Stockhausen and more in tune with the electronic sounds of the likes of Cluster, early Kraftwerk and Tangerine Dream, in places echoing Conrad Schnitzler. On CD for the first time!

Release date: May 5th, 2017

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Vinyl