Faust - Momentaufnahme III

26,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB450-Vinyl
Erscheinungsdatum: 05.04.2024
A1. Giggy Smile (Instrumental Version)
A2. Don't Take Roots
A3. Psalter
A4. Schwindebeck I
A5. Ma Trompette (Alternative Version)
A6. Baby
A7. Schwindebeck II
A8. Meer (Alternative Version)

B1. Zwölf Meter unter der Oberfläche
B2. Geister, die wir riefen (BBC Session)
B3. Krautrock (BBC Session)
B4. Stretch Out Time (BBC Session)
Produktinformationen "Faust - Momentaufnahme III"
Faust is a group of artists who shared intense musical experiences in the years 1971–1974. Supported by producer Uwe Nettelbeck and sound engineer Kurt Graupner, they produced an immense array of recordings in a studio in Wümme which had been set up just for them. Two compact album productions followed, recorded at the Manor (21st–31st March 1973) and Musicland Studios (6th–12th May 1974). This album presents a selection of recordings from this period, documenting their creative versatility and explosive dynamism. Some tracks are extremely raw and experimental, others are fully rounded productions. A collection of snapshots which offer a wonderful insight into the world of Faust.

This volume includes recordings which have been previously released on other compilations such as “71 Minutes” and “BBC Sessions+”. When reviewing this material for this compilation some titles have been changed, e.g. “Ma Trompette (Alternative Version)” has been released as “Party 10” previously, “Zwölf Meter unter der Oberfläche” has been “(360)” and “Geister, die wir riefen” was “The Lurcher”.