ESB - ESB (Y. Tiersen / L. Laquerrière / T. Poli)

17,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB207-CD
Erscheinungsdatum: 16.10.2015

01 Market
02 Spoon
03 The Flashlight
04 X2
05 Jellyfish
06 Late
07 Kim

Produktinformationen "ESB - ESB (Y. Tiersen / L. Laquerrière / T. Poli)"

ESB (formerly Elektronische Staubband) is a project by the three musicians Yann Tiersen, Lionel Laquerrière and Thomas Poli. The three analogue synthesizer aficionados joined forces 2010, played several festivals and released their first single in 2013. Finding time between their myriad other music projects in 2014 the trio finally had a short window to record the debut album. Convening at Tiersen's studio, each member chose two weapons from his analogue armoury and plugged in for ten days of intense, immersive, cosmic jamming. ARPs glide. Korgs drone. Moogs throb. Electricity breathes life into the strange, tangled melodies. Common influences swirl around. Michael Bundt to Tim Hecker, Klaus Schulze to Fennesz, Popol Vuh to Loscil, Kraftwerk to Fuck Buttons, Delia Derbyshire to Grouper, Neu! to Follakzoid. Accidents are appreciated. Unexpected meeting are welcome. The finished songs giving a cracked, kaleidoscopic view of some exotic retro-futuristic world.

Release: October 16th, 2015

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Vinyl (incl. CD)