Alu - Die Vertreibung der Zeit (1980 - 1986)

26,99 €*

Produktnummer: BB309-Vinyl
Erscheinungsdatum: 13.10.2018

1. Der Schänder ist unterwegs
2. Ich mag mich
3. Funkturm
4. Vendetta
5. Sie kriegt alles was sie will
6. Mein verlor'nes Glück
7. Aludome
8. Jetzt ein bisschen Liebe

Produktinformationen "Alu - Die Vertreibung der Zeit (1980 - 1986)"

ALU’s inception as descendants of the psychedelic group SAND, founded by Ludwig Papenberg and Johannes Vester, comes in 1980. Their first single 'Bitte Warten Sie!' appears on their own label 'Der Letzte Schrei!' in 1981. Even on these early recordings, the project’s sonic orientation is discernible – sequencer- driven, simplistic rhythmic structures layered over fragments of free text – a common thread tracing ALU’s musical contours through various successive metamorphoses.

The ALU oeuvre covers seven years of divergent creativity, yet the group’s inner compass never wavers. ALU represent understated understatement, their music touching on genres such as electro, techno or IDM which would only materialize years later. Repetitive sequences sound like taut loops, their frequencies tuned to allow the original sample to shine through in skeletal fashion.

'Die Vertreibung der Zeit' is more than a mere historical document – in order to understand the bigger picture of contemporary club culture, this collection is an essential piece of the puzzle.

Download via Bandcamp

Release: October 26th, 2018

Style: Rot
Tonträgerart: CD, Vinyl